Followers

Thursday, October 6, 2011

The A to Z of Me. Then the A to Z of You.

I got this from "A to Z of ME! (You are next!)" which was posted by Beautifully Invisible.  She got it from someone else, and you can link to that from her blog.  While we're talking about Beautifully Invisible, let me say that I've become a follower.  First I created a Damn Twitter account because of her. Now this.  Anyway, she has some great blog tips, so be sure to visit her site if you're interested in or are already blogging.  She also writes about fashion. I'm not a fashionable person so those don't interest me that much.  You'll read about my fear of fashion in a future blog, so let's get back to the A to Z.

A. Age: 37.  Nothing more to say about THAT.

B. Bed size: King. My husband decided recently we needed a bigger bed. I LOVE it. I especially love it when he's not in bed with me because I like to lay diagonally across the bed with my head hidden under the huge king sized pillows.

C. Chore that you hate: All of them.  Seriously. My husband does most of the chores. I'm trying to pitch in more now that I'm not sleeping my life away due to meds and/or depression.  Okay, the ONE chore would be unloading the dishwasher.  I'd rather load it. Don't ask me why. I really don't know.

D. Dogs: None. Our landlord doesn't allow pets. This does not bother me as I'm a horrible pet owner.

E. Essential start to your day: A shower.  I don't function well without a shower first thing in the morning.

F. Favorite color: Red. It's vibrant and bold and eye catching.

G. Gold or Silver: White gold.



My wedding set.  Pretty much the only jewelry I wear.

H. Height: 5'3''.  I love being short.

I. Instruments you play: Flute.  I started with the viola but we moved and the new school didn't have string instruments. I still want to know how to play that instrument.

J. Job title: Nothing too exciting.

K. Kids: Four. Two stepkids and two biological.  Three teens and one younger.  Parenting is one of those things you don't know you suck at or that really don't enjoy until it's too late and then you can't quit.  I love my kids. I just don't love being a parent.

L. Live: Foster the People.  They were great live.  In California.

M. Mother's name: Starts with a B. No, not THAT B word. Sheesh, people, I love my mom.

N. Nicknames: Jock-Strap Heimlich Maneuver.  That's from middle school. Fortunately it didn't stick.  

O. Overnight hospital stays: Having children.  Having kidney stones.  Having a hysterectomy.

P. Pet Peeves: Inconsiderate parkers.  People who leave their carts in the middle of the parking spaces.  Blamers.  Whispering.

Q. Quotes from a movie. "You think I'm gorgeous, you want to kiss me... You want to hug me... You want to love me... You want to hug me... You want to smooch me... You want to..." -- Gracie Heart from Miss Congeniality and "This is the first time I've seen you look ugly, and that makes me happy!" -- Annie in Bridesmaids.

R. Right or left handed: Right.

S. Siblings: One older brother I barely know, three younger brothers I don't see or talk to very often. We're not a really close family, sadly.

T. Time you wake up: 6:20 am on weekday. Well, 2:00 am and 6:20 am.  My body has decided it needs to wake up at 2:00 am every morning for some unknown reason and I can't seem to retrain it.

U. Underwear: Victoria's Secret.  Got some new ones I really like, but I only buy them on sale.

V. Vegetable you hate: I don't really hate any vegetables. I don't like most vegetables, although I like them more when steamed by someone else.  I'll go with peas here. I pretty much never like peas.

W. What makes you run late: I hate being late. HATE IT. If I'm late it almost always is due to my kids or husband or both.

X. X-Rays you've had: Lots.  Teeth, lungs, back...

Y. Yummy food that you make: Sour cream chicken enchiladas.  White chocolate cheesecake.  Libby's Pumpkin Roll.  That's pretty much the extent of my cooking abilities.
Image from AllRecipes.com


Z. Zoo animal: None. I'm not an animal or zoo person.

Let me know if you decide to answer these so I can read all about YOU!



No comments:

Post a Comment